Board Recognitions December 2017

Posted by Steve Scheffler on 12/18/2017 1:00:00 PM

In the spotlight


Dessau students lead the Pledges of Allegiance

In December 2017, Dessau Elementary students led the audience in the U.S. and Texas pledges to start the meeting. These students included Noemi Garcia-Juan and Jennifer Carbajal.


Special Olympics medal winners recognized by Board

In December 2017, PfISD recognized several medal winners from the statewide Special Olympics competition in swimming, golf and flag football. This included Dalton Anthony, Benji Garcia, Raeann Herrera, Hiro Jones, Dalton Swenson, Auggie Zippe, William Mullican, Kendayl Hardeman, and Ezra Elizondo. Coaches included Keith Gregory (flag football), Lisa Anthony, and coordinator Amy Weisenhutter.